Pierre Garcon signs with Washington

Less than an hour into free agency, the Colts have already lost a starter.

Wide receiver Pierre Garcon announced on facebook that he is signing with the Washington Redskins.  Garcon’s message:

I wanted you all to hear it from me 1st before u saw it on the news… I will be signing with the Washington Redskins and I’m very excited about the opportunity in front of me.

I want to thank all Colts fans from the bottom of my heart for all the love and support you’ve shown me the past 4 years and I hope that at some level u will still follow my career, as I will continue to share my life with you on here…

Good for Pierre.  He is a great talent, but he is inconsistent.  I sincerely hope he can become a big threat for Robert Griffin III. 

Thanks, 85.  Good luck in Washington.

About Josh Wilson
Follow Josh on twitter @jwilsonWL, on Facebook at the Operation: Freedom page, or you can reach him by email at operation.freedom@yahoo.com.

Thoughts about this post? Share them below

