Jeff Saturday’s Thoughts on Peyton Manning

Saturday night on NFL Network’s Total Access, Colts longtime center Jeff Saturday shared his thoughts on his close friend Peyton Manning.  Saturday, a free agent this offseason who is reportedly considering retirement, is a very well-respected player and very well liked.

“I think Manning’s playing. I love the guy. There’s not a guy in the NFL who’s gonna work harder than Peyton Manning at getting back,” Saturday said Friday night on NFL Network’s NFL Total Access.” 

“He’s been working hard, he’s been doing his rehab, he does everything the right way. And so for a guy like that, I root for him to get as healthy as he can as quick as he can and get back and lead the Colts.”

“There’s nobody who’d you go get that’s gonna play better than (Manning) right away. And he’s the man I think leads you to the best chance to win.” 

“If he’s healthy, he’s on your roster, he’s your starter. And he plays. I don’t know anything about Andrew Luck, I haven’t watched Andrew Luck, I don’t watch Stanford, I don’t know anything about that. What I do know is what Peyton Manning has done his entire career.”

“If I’m the coach or GM, he’s my guy.”

About Josh Wilson
Follow Josh on twitter @jwilsonWL, on Facebook at the Operation: Freedom page, or you can reach him by email at operation.freedom@yahoo.com.

Thoughts about this post? Share them below

